Its capital is Algiers, it is located in North Africa, and is part of the Maghreb. It has an estimated population in 2021 of 44 million and is the largest country in Africa, in the Arab world and in the Mediterranean basin in terms of area covering over 2.3 million square kilometers.
As a country that has embraced many civilizations, Algeria has inherited a very rich heritage of various features that have informed us of all the historical periods spanning thousands of years, the history of which is an integral part of the Maghreb’s.
Algeria is administratively divided into regional groups called “WILAYAS”, her capital is the largest in terms of population. The other major provinces in terms of cultural influence, economic importance and population are Oran, Constantine, Annaba, Batna, Setif, Bejaia, Biskra, Tizi Ouzou, Tamanrasset, Ghardaia and Ouargla.