About the event

After the High Authorities of the country agreement and recommendation of the Council of the General Arab Insurance Federation, Algeria will host the 33rd GAIF Conference from June 05th to 08th, 2022. The choice of Algeria was made by resolution of the General Assembly of the Union, meeting in plenary on June 27th, 2018 in Hammamet, Tunisia.

The organization of this event is entrusted to the Algerian Union of Insurance and Reinsurance Companies – UAR – in collaboration with the GAIF. The Oran Conventions Center – CCO – is chosen to host this important meeting.

The Conference, originally scheduled between October 11th and 14th  2020, has been postponed to two (02) times due to the health situation imposed by the COVID-19- pandemic, for the first time, for the period of October 10th to 13th, 2021 then one second for the above period.

The event brings together professionals from the insurance and reinsurance industry from Arab countries and, from the international market to offers, them an opportunity to discuss topics related to the new situation and its impact on the insurance industry.

The main objective of holding this event is to consolidate the links between the Arab insurance markets and the relations between the regulatory and supervisory bodies of insurance. It is also about strengthening cooperation, coordinating activities aimed at protecting the interests of members of the Union and developing the Arab insurance sector.

The theme for this 33rd Conference is: “The new context and its impact on the insurance industry: Which challenges and opportunities for the Arab insurance market?” which will consist of four sessions as follows:

  • The health crisis and its effects on the global insurance market ;
  • GAP Insurance ;
  • Technical changes and insurance organization ;
  • Emerging risks and insurance products.

In addition to the topics discussed, several topics related to the challenges facing the insurance and reinsurance industry in the Arab countries in recent years will be addressed.

حول الحدث

تحتضن الجزائر من الخامس (05) إلى الثامن (08) جوان  2022 الدورة 33 للمؤتمر العام للاتحاد العام العربي للتأمين. وتم اختيار الجزائر لاحتضان هذه الدورة بموجب قرار من الجمعية العامة للاتحاد العام العربي للتأمين، المنعقدة في 27 جوان 2018 بالحمامات، تونس، وذلك بعد موافقة السلطات العليا للبلاد وتوصية من مجلس الاتحاد.

أما مهام تنظيم هذا الحدث الدولي، فقد أسندت للاتحاد الجزائري لشركات التأمين وإعادة التأمين بالتعاون مع الاتحاد العام العربي للتأمين. وتم اختيار مركز المؤتمرات بوهران – CCO – لاستضافته.

لقد تم تحديد الفترة بين 11 و14 أكتوبر 2020 لانعقاد الدورة، غير أن الظروف الصحية التي فرضتها جائحة كوفيد-19على العالم، لم تسمح بذلك وتم تأجيل تاريخ انعقادها مرتين متتاليتين. الأولى من 10 إلى 13 أكتوبر 2021 والثانية إلى الفترة المذكورة أعلاه.

يشارك في هذه التظاهرة مهنيو قطاع التأمين وإعادة التأمين في الدول العربية بصفة خاصة، والفاعلين في السوق الدولية بصفة عامة وذلك لمناقشة المواضيع المتعلقة بالوضع الراهن وتأثيره على صناعة التأمين.

 يهدف المؤتمر إلى توطيد الروابط بين أسواق التأمين العربية وكذا العلاقات بين الهيئات المنظمة والمشرفة على التأمين من جهة ومن جهة أخرى تعزيز التعاون وتنسيق الأنشطة الرامية إلى حماية مصالح أعضاء الاتحاد وتطوير قطاع التأمين العربي.

الموضوع الذي تم اختياره لهذه الطبعة الثالثة والثلاثين هو كما يلي: ” الوضع الجديد وتداعياته على صناعة التأمين: ما هي التحديات وهل من فرص للسوق العربي للتأمين؟” الذي ينقسم بدوره إلى أربعة (04) مواضيع فرعية:

  •  الأزمة الصحية وتأثيراتها على سوق التأمين العالمي؛ 
  • الهوة التأمينية؛
  •  التحولات التكنولوجية وتنظيم إدارة التأمين؛
  •  المخاطر الناشئة ومنتجات التأمين.

وبالإضافة الى المواضيع المسطرة، سيتم التطرق لعدة مواضيع متعلقة بالتحديات التي واجهتها صناعة التأمين وإعادة التأمين في البلدان العربية في السنوات الأخيرة.